Patliputra University , PPU Patna

0 1,011

Controlling constituent colleges,  government girls colleges, minority colleges and a number of affiliated colleges the Patliputra University was established on 18th March 2018. The university has adopted avant-garde International standards. Through this, it aims to give high standard education to all of its students. The university has a diversified environment. The university is recognised by the UGC. It is situated by Kankarbagh and aims to create a student-centric environment.

Brief Introduction about PPU

Patna University strives hard since its establishment in 2018 to create a suitable environment to offer a friendly and knowledge filled environment. It falls under the Bihar jurisdiction. It has about 25 constituent colleges. Apart from that the University also controls about 2 government girls colleges and 3 minority colleges and a list of affiliated colleges under the university. The college offers undergraduate and postgraduate.

Type State
Courses offered Postgraduate courses, undergraduate courses and vocational courses.
Established in 2018
Located in Kankarbagh

Faculty and Department

The various faculties nurture and shape the passion of students. The below mentioned are the departments,

  • Faculty of science
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of social science
  • Faculty of commerce
  • Dental
  • Vocational House departments
  • Sports
  • Management faculty

Admission Time and date

The following are some of the important dates regarding applications to various courses which are offered by Patliputra University,

Particulars Dates
Applications open 1st week of June
Application closes Last week of June

Admission Process

Follow the below guidelines for applying for the courses of Patliputra University,

  • Students can apply online with a payment of an application fee. A fee of 400 is charged for SC and ST students. For other a few of 750 is charged.
  • Selection will be made on the basis of reservation criteria and on merit basis
  • Students must also fulfil the minimum eligibility criteria in order to apply to Patliputra university.
  • Spot admissions are also done.

Distance Education Programmes

The college offers distance education on various courses. For further information contact the college for the same.

List of colleges

The following are the list of various colleges,

Constituent Colleges


  • A N College, Patna
  • ANS College, Barh
  • B D College, Patna
  • B S College, Danapur
  • College Of Commerce, Arts & Science Patna
  • G J College, Rambagh, Bihta
  • Ganga Devi Mahila Mahavidalaya, Patna
  • J D Womens College, Patna
  • Jagat Narayan Lal College, Patna
  • M M College, Bikram
  • Mahila College, Khagaul
  • Malti Dhari College, Naubatpur
  • R L S Y College, Bakhtiarpur
  • R P M College, Patna City
  • Ram Krishna Dwarika College, Patna
  • Ram Ratan Singh College, Mokama, Patna
  • S M D College, Punpun
  • Sri Arvind Mahila College, Patna
  • Sri Guru Gobind Singh College, Patna Saheb
  • T P S College, Patna


  • Kisan College, Nalanda
  • Nalanda College, Biharsharif
  • Nalanda Mahila College, Biharsharif
  • S P M College, Udantpuri, Nalanda
  • S U College, Hilsa

Govt. Colleges


  • Govt. Women’s College, Gardnibagh, Patna
  • Rajkiya Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Gulzarbagh, Patna

Minority Colleges


  • Oriental College, Patna City
  • Sogara College, Biharsarif
  • Allama Iqbal College, Biharsharif

Affiliated Colleges


  • B B M B G Kanya College
  • B L P College, Masaurhi
  • Bansropan Ram Bahadur Singh Yadav College, Kanhauli, Patna
  • Chandradeo Prasad Verma College, Simri, Patna
  • D N College, Masaurhi
  • Dr. C P Thakur College, Naubatpur, Patna
  • Dr. Ram Raj Singh Mahila College, Nalanda
  • Jyoti Kunwar College, Fatehpur, Patna
  • Kameshwar Prasad Singh College, Nadwan
  • L P Shahi College, Patna
  • P L S College, Masaurhi
  • P N K College, Achhua
  • Patna Muslim Science College, Patna
  • R P College, Datiyana, Bikram
  • R L S Y Collge, Anishabad, Patna
  • R P S College, Bailey Road, Patna
  • R P S Mahila College, Bailey Road, Patna
  • R.L.S.Y College, Paliganj, Patna
  • Ram Roop Prasad College,Patna
  • S K M V College, Fatuha
  • S N A Evening College, Barh
  • Sir Ganesh Dutt Memorial College, Patna
  • Sri Bhuwaneshwari Raja College, Barh, Patna


  • Deo Sharan Women’s Evening College, Sohsarai, Nalanda
  • G D M College, Harnaut
  • K S T College, Sohsarai
  • Lal Singh Tyagi Gramin College, Nalanda
  • Magadh Mahavidyalaya, Chandi, Nalanda
  • Mahabodhi Mahavidyalaya, Nalanda
  • Nalanda Sodh Sansthan
  • P M S College, Paharpura
  • R Lal College, Nalanda
  • R LS Y College, Nalanda
  • R P S College, Harnaut
  • S P College, Hilsa
  • Sadanand, College, Biharsharif, Nalanda
  • Snatak College, Nalanda
  • Vardhman Mahavir College, Pawapuri

University Contact details

Address Old bypass Road, Kankarbagh, Patna-800 020, Bihar (India).
Email [email protected] 078965 52222

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.